Going to the toilet during lessons?

For everything Leeds United related and everything not - Have your say... the Marching on Together way!
Forum rules
Please be sure you are acquainted with the forum rules outlined within our FAQs.

Help support the site by using our Amazon Affiliate link when making any purchases from Amazon.
Misskel
Ballboy
Ballboy

Going to the toilet during lessons?

Post by Misskel »

I am a primary school teacher year 3. I don't let children go to the loo during lessons. Would you have a problem with this rule for your child?
becchio bear
Superstar
Superstar
Twitter: @Becchiobear

Re: Going to the toilet during lessons?

Post by becchio bear »

I gather we are talking about children aged 7 years? No I wouldn't have a problem with that ruling. Children quite frankly take the piss (no pun intended) they need guidelines, they know they can't go in lessons then they go at breaktime and lunch. :bear:
I'm going back to 505, I saw them at Sheffield and they were amazing.
1964white
Twitter: @1964white

Post by 1964white »

All about discipline & kids organising themselves as BB has implied

Give some children an inch they'll take a yard
gessa

Post by gessa »

Yes i would have a problem witb it, I wouldn't expect an adult to be able control their toilet time let alone a child. So you're telling me that an adult that works 8.00- 5.00 say, will only be able to go to the toilet in alloted break time and no other time. Quite frankly I find a lot of teachers utterly ridiculous people who have little or no empathy with children and this just backs that feeling. I suppose the government would agree, after all they want us all to toe the line and be their robots. If a child of that age is taking the mickey and I'd doubt there's many, then that child can be dealt with accordingly .
gessa

Post by gessa »

1964white wrote: Sat Feb 17, 2018 6:59 pm All about discipline & kids organising themselves as BB has implied