The extremely entertaining T20 Blast

27 Jul 2022 08:00 pm, by YorkshireSquare

Probably the most traditional domestic cricket competition in England and Wales is the County Championship. You can visit the 1xBet website - play online bet on this entertaining championship. However, in order to attract a larger audience, just like in many other nations around the world, it was decided to set up a Twenty20 competition.

This tournament is the excellent T20 Blast. It was celebrated for the first time in 2003, and from that moment on, it has been an absolute success. Wagering on this competition is great, and it can be done through the 1xBet website, which allows making an online bet while cricketers play their matches.

Succeeding a one-day competition

The Benson & Hedges Cup was an entertaining one-day county championship that ended in 2002. A new tournament was needed at the time. However, people in charge of English cricket were aware that the sport was not as popular as it used to be. For this reason, rather than replacing the Benson & Hedges Cup with another one-day tournament, it was decided to introduce a more dynamic T20 cup. You can bet in cricket championship at 1xBet, and this site also features the brand new tournament.

This is how the T20 Blast came into existence. Its first edition took place in 2003. Since its creation, there has been increased interest in the sport in England and Wales. Therefore, at least under this metric, the tournament can be seen as a success. At any moment, you can bet on different cricket championships at the 1xBet online bookmaker, which offers lots of opportunities with the best odds in the entire market.

Participating teams and format

Normally, the entities that participate in the English County Championship also have T20 teams of their own that take part in the T20 Blast. These squads are arranged in three divisions that represent three geographical areas of England and Wales. It is possible to make online bets kabaddi on 1xBet - India also features excellent cricket wagering opportunities.

These divisions are:

  • Northern
  • Central
  • Southern

Each of those divisions is normally made up of six teams each. All of them play a round-robin stage with home and away matches. After that, the top two teams qualify into a quarter-final round. In order to get the remaining two teams necessary for a stage of this kind, an eliminator is played between the third-placed teams. All of this gives thrilling and entertaining matches. Punters can find online cricket and kabaddi bets on 1xBet India, which can be done from all kinds of devices on the great T20 blast as well.